Hypno-Tut

January 7, 2010

Last night, while I was drifting off into a serene and peaceful sleep, Batman started snoring. It was the kind of choking on something in the back of your throat snore that I love so much. Before i tugged at the duvet to rouse him a little, I let out a tut. (I tutted my sleeping snoring boyfriend. I am my mother.) After I tutted, I didn’t need to pull the duvet, he stopped.

What does this mean?

It means he can hear me in his sleep. And it means he subconsciously responds to my demands. This discovery has endless possibilities.

Most will end in him not snoring.

Leave a Reply

