Things I like about Vancouver: Chapters

January 5, 2010

I know it’s the Starbucks of bookstores, but I love it’s corporate, tree guzzling ass anyway.

My favourite one (downtown Vancouver) has the feel of a very posh, well-kept library. I can spend hours in there pretending that I’m a ‘bibliophile’, even though I only read about 10 novels a year (of which at least half are short story collections, on account of my shorter-than-short attention span. I’m not even going to mention books-on-tape)

But the best thing about Chapters is that they stock the Guardian.

Thank feck for that.

Leave a Reply

