Things I hate about Vancouver: Expansion

January 5, 2010

Now I’m not saying I’m addicted to poutine.

Nor am I saying that I eat it very often.

But I have on occassion been known to eat it  since arriving in Vancouver 3 months ago.

It is the devil’s food.

I can now balance a book on my tummy when I slump on the couch to read.

My jeans have shrunk too. Even the ones I only wear on bloaty, PMS days are harder to fasten.

I wasn’t like this at home, Canada.

No siree -*parp*- bob.

*read: once a week


Leave a Reply

